BNI English

Tuesday, Sep 23rd

Last update12:14:34 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ
You are here: News IMNA

Independent Mon News Agency

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
201 Karen BGF official shot dead in TPP Tuesday, 15 May 2012 IMNA
202 Mon language study only allowed on weekends in government schools Friday, 11 May 2012 IMNA
203 The deceased chairman of the Mon People Front was honored Tuesday, 01 May 2012 IMNA
204 MNDF registers with the government Saturday, 28 April 2012 IMNA
205 The UNFC dialogue with the government would address KIO issue Friday, 27 April 2012 IMNA
206 Two Mon parties sign agreement to unite Tuesday, 24 April 2012 IMNA
207 Railway Minister Aung Min to meet NMSP’s Nai Aung Min, after Ceasefire Agreement Friday, 06 April 2012 IMNA
208 NLD bests AMDP in Mon State Wednesday, 04 April 2012 IMNA
209 Mon Party begins advance voting campaign tonight Friday, 30 March 2012 IMNA
210 10,000 Voters Error in Moulmein Constituency, Says AMDP Thursday, 29 March 2012 IMNA
211 Nai Ngwe Thein will hand in his resignation if the two Mon parties do not unite Tuesday, 27 March 2012 IMNA
212 No monitors during advance voting elicits worry Friday, 23 March 2012 Jury Chai
213 Money extorted for the houses and care of Mon armed group which recently surrendered Saturday, 17 March 2012 IMNA
214 Daw Aung San SuuKyi’s speech in Moulmein Township heard by over 100,000 Monday, 12 March 2012 IMNA
215 Location of Daw Aung San Suu Kyi speech in Moulmein changed Friday, 09 March 2012 IMNA
216 The New Mon State Party negotiating 14 new locations to base troops Wednesday, 07 March 2012 IMNA
217 Mon armed group of Nai Bin surrenders to Burmese Army Wednesday, 07 March 2012 IMNA
218 The New Mon State Party negotiating 14 new locations to base troops Wednesday, 07 March 2012 IMNA
219 Mon women demand President provide them with a secure life during celebration Tuesday, 06 March 2012 IMNA
220 The New Mon State Party(NMSP) will develop a political dialogue with the government Friday, 02 March 2012 IMNA
221 The Death Railway to be re-constructed Friday, 02 March 2012 Jury Chai
222 The New Mon State Party (NMSP) will develop a political dialogue with the government Friday, 02 March 2012 IMNA
223 Fire at Sangkhlaburi Bodh Gaya Temple causes about 70 million Baht in damages Wednesday, 29 February 2012 IMNA
224 NMSP and peace representatives of the government to meet again Friday, 24 February 2012 IMNA
225 Ceasefire will be discussed in meeting with Burmese government, says KNPP Friday, 24 February 2012 IMNA
226 3,000 migrants join Mon National Day celebration in Phuket Friday, 10 February 2012 IMNA
227 NMSP and Burmese government sign preliminary agreement Thursday, 02 February 2012 Ja-Loon Htaw
228 Rubber prices will increase soon according to traders Thursday, 26 January 2012 Rai Maraoh
229 Aiming to accelerate Mon national activates, two prominent Mon political parties agree to unite. Wednesday, 25 January 2012 Jury-Chai
230 Yong monk Zaw Latt was released from prison Saturday, 14 January 2012 Rai Maraoh
231 NMSP agree to commence ceasefire talks with government Friday, 13 January 2012 IMNA
232 Fire in Zin-Gyeik destroys more than 100 homes Monday, 26 December 2011 IMNA
233 MNDF will not register for upcoming election Monday, 26 December 2011 IMNA
234 Mon monks and nationals support the union of the two Mon parties Friday, 16 December 2011 Min Thuta
235 There will be a peace talk says New Mon State Party (NMSP)
Min Thu-ta Tuesday, 13 December 2011 IMNA
236 KNU reopen key highway from Three Pagoda Pass to Thanphyuzayart Thursday, 08 December 2011 IMNA
237 UNFC sees government peace offerings as divisive Tuesday, 06 December 2011 IMNA
238 New Mon State Party will enter peace dialogue only according to UNFC policies Thursday, 01 December 2011 Min Thu-Ta
239 The Road from Ye to Thaphyuzayart is yet to be repaired. Wednesday, 30 November 2011 Min Thu Ta
240 Opinion of Mon nationals will be collected for reunion of two Mon parties Tuesday, 29 November 2011 Ja-Loon Htaw
241 Watch and see what will happen with ethnic issues, say Mon political researchers Thursday, 24 November 2011 IMNA
242 Mon National Democratic Front leadership reshuffled Wednesday, 23 November 2011 Min Thu-Ta, Mi Layi Htaw
243 New Mon State Party will enter peace dialogue only according to UNFC policies Wednesday, 23 November 2011 Min Thu-Ta
244 Armed group razes workers’ barracks after not receiving extortion money Wednesday, 09 November 2011 Min Thuta
245 Very little progress seen in year since election, say Mon leaders Wednesday, 09 November 2011 IMNA
246 Mon Party Considers Re-Registration Monday, 07 November 2011 Min Thu Ta and Nai Murn
247 Burmese army extend area at Tavoy-Kanchanaburi highway Friday, 28 October 2011 Rai Maroah
248 Kidnappers demand one million kyat for each abductee’s freedom Monday, 24 October 2011 Min Thuta
249 Mon Leaders Demand Release of More Political Prisoners Thursday, 20 October 2011 IMNA
250 Well-known Mon political prisoners not released Friday, 14 October 2011 Mi Thutu

Page 5 of 21