BNI English

Friday, Jan 30th

Last update09:51:26 AM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News S.H.A.N.

Shan Herald Agency for News

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 Residents Arrest Policeman for Possession of Drugs Thursday, 29 January 2015 Translated by BNI
2 UNFC Leader Calls for the signing Federal Union Agreement Wednesday, 28 January 2015 S.H.A.N
3 Shan and Kachin Leaders Meet Wednesday, 28 January 2015 S.H.A.N
4 Army Officer Shoots District Administrator over Girl Thursday, 22 January 2015 S.H.A.N
5 Shan Youths Call for Landmine Clearance Thursday, 22 January 2015 Translated by BNI
6 Mining Companies Will Abide by RCSS/SSA Decision on Proposed Coal Mine Wednesday, 21 January 2015 S.H.A.N
7 Decreased Fighting, Increased Tension: RCSS/SSA Wednesday, 21 January 2015 S.H.A.N
8 Forestry Products Destined for China Seized in Shan State Monday, 19 January 2015 Translated by BNI
9 RCSS Summon Locals to Coal Mine Discussions Wednesday, 14 January 2015 Translated by BNI
10 PNA Responds to Accusations of Land Grabbing Tuesday, 13 January 2015 Translated by BNI
11 SHRF: Burma Army Kill Man in Front of His Parents, Then Force 1,200 Villagers to Demonstrate against 'Insurgents' Tuesday, 13 January 2015 S.H.A.N
12 Farmers Protest Land Confiscation by Paoh Militias Tuesday, 13 January 2015 Translated by BNI
13 UWSA Forcibly Relocate Mountain Dwelling Ethnic Wa to the Plains Friday, 09 January 2015 Translated by BNI
14 Over 500 Head of Cattle Smuggled into China Every Day Tuesday, 06 January 2015 Translated by BNI
15 Arrested Villager Not Allowed to See Family for over Two Months Thursday, 25 December 2014 S.H.A.N
16 Fighting Between Government Troops and FUA Escalates Friday, 19 December 2014 S.H.A.N
17 NCCT Chooses Five Delegates for Rangoon Peace Talks Friday, 19 December 2014 S.H.A.N
18 Thai seminar on Burma in Pitsanulok Starts 18th December Thursday, 18 December 2014 S.H.A.N
19 Opium Output and Prices Drop Thursday, 18 December 2014 S.H.A.N
20 Government Forces and RCSS/SSA Resume Fighting Wednesday, 17 December 2014 Translated by BNI
21 NCCT Undecided on Further Talks with UPWC Tuesday, 09 December 2014 S.H.A.N
22 SNDP MPs Resignation Not Likely to Impact Party Monday, 08 December 2014 S.H.A.N
23 Thirty Billion Kyats worth of Drugs Seized in Shan State during 2014 Monday, 08 December 2014 Translated by BNI
24 SNDP promises a million jobs Wednesday, 03 December 2014 S.H.A.N
25 Shan leaders want unity Wednesday, 03 December 2014 Translated by BNI
26 Bomb explodes during Shan NY Tuesday, 02 December 2014 Translated by BNI
27 Two Shan Political Parties Oppose Changing of State Names Tuesday, 25 November 2014 S.H.A.N
28 Mystery Of Burma Army Murder Picture Solved Monday, 24 November 2014 S.H.A.N
29 SNLD Call for Reform of Law Banning Association with Illegal Organisations Friday, 21 November 2014 Translated by BNI
30 Two Villagers Wearing SSA Golden Jubilee Shirts Detained by Burma Army Thursday, 20 November 2014 Translated by BNI
31 Confusion Over Identity of Drug Trafficker Thursday, 20 November 2014 S.H.A.N
32 Thai Army Demands to Attend all Ethnic Meetings in Thailand Wednesday, 19 November 2014 S.H.A.N
33 Petitioners Ask RCSS for Help in Halting Coal Mine Tuesday, 18 November 2014 Translated by BNI
34 Man High on Yaba Burns Down Houses Thursday, 13 November 2014 Translated by BNI
35 RCSS/SSA and PNLO Need Mediation to Help Solve Territorial Dispute Wednesday, 12 November 2014 Translated by BNI
36 The Fourth NCA Draft: Deadlock or Last Hurdle? Tuesday, 11 November 2014 S.H.A.N
37 About 1,000 Militia Forces Involved in Attacks against SSPP/SSA Tuesday, 11 November 2014 S.H.A.N
38 Four Civilians in Hsipaw Arrested and Beaten on Suspicion of Having Contact with Shan State Army Tuesday, 11 November 2014 S.H.A.N
39 Landmine Kills One and Injures One in Mongpawn Area Monday, 10 November 2014 Translated by BNI
40 Wa, Naypyitaw Discuss Opening of Thai-Burmese Border Checkpoint Monday, 10 November 2014 S.H.A.N
41 Prospects of Survival Grim for Kachin State War Refugees Friday, 07 November 2014 Translated by BNI
42 Wa Leader Has Assets Frozen after Drugs Arrest Wednesday, 05 November 2014 Translated by BNI
43 Villagers under Arrest for Helping Ethnic Armed Forces Tuesday, 04 November 2014 Translated by BNI
44 Army Threaten to Shoot Villagers Who Use lights after 10pm Tuesday, 04 November 2014 S.H.A.N
45 Shan Delegation Departs for Naypyitaw Wednesday, 29 October 2014 S.H.A.N
46 SNLD Calls for National Reconciliation at Anniversary Celebrations Wednesday, 29 October 2014 Translated by BNI
47 Mongyang Municipal Worker Kills Three in Explosion Tuesday, 28 October 2014 Translated by BNI
48 Parliament Peace Chief Visits Mongla Monday, 27 October 2014 S.H.A.N
49 Burmese Troops Masquerade as Construction Workers Monday, 27 October 2014 S.H.A.N
50 Burma Army Continues Troop Deployment to SSPP/SSA Areas, despite Promising to Withdraw Friday, 24 October 2014 S.H.A.N

Page 1 of 29

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »