BNI English

Saturday, Apr 19th

Last update07:33:10 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ
You are here: News S.H.A.N.

Shan Herald Agency for News

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 Shan village signpost demolished by unknown assailants Friday, 11 April 2014 S.H.A.N
2 All roads lead to Rangoon Friday, 04 April 2014 S.H.A.N
3 Finland hosting conference on dialogue and mediation Tuesday, 01 April 2014 S.H.A.N
4 Tiger Head party pledges to build genuine federal union in Burma Friday, 28 March 2014 S.H.A.N
5 Ceasefire doesn’t mean greenlight for 2008 charter: NCCT Thursday, 27 March 2014 S.H.A.N
6 Do No Harm aid can still bring harm: Burma researcher Wednesday, 26 March 2014 S.H.A.N
7 Burma Army arrests and tortures suspected of associating with SSA Tuesday, 25 March 2014 S.H.A.N
8 Shan State’s immigration offices closed ahead of census Monday, 24 March 2014 S.H.A.N
9 Mongla to call for self administered status Thursday, 20 March 2014 S.H.A.N
10 SSA building homes across the border Wednesday, 19 March 2014 S.H.A.N
11 Yawdserk not messing around with Thailand’s internal affairs Tuesday, 18 March 2014 S.H.A.N
12 Yawdserk dismissed media report on separate ceasefire deal Tuesday, 18 March 2014 S.H.A.N
13 Highway construction for Salween dam at Kunlong impacts local people Friday, 14 March 2014 S.H.A.N
14 Researcher: Thailand’s difficulty is Burma’s opportunity Friday, 14 March 2014 S.H.A.N
15 Opium cultivation escalates: PaO Youth Organization Thursday, 13 March 2014 S.H.A.N
16 Burma Army forbids people to cross at Tar Hsarm Pu Friday, 07 March 2014 S.H.A.N
17 Chiang Mai governor pushes Shan border gate opening Friday, 07 March 2014 S.H.A.N
18 Ethnic media conference held in Shan State capital Thursday, 06 March 2014 S.H.A.N
19 SSPP leaders in Naypyitaw, but attack at home Tuesday, 04 March 2014 S.H.A.N
20 SSA to open 6th liaison office Saturday, 01 March 2014 S.H.A.N
21 New center for peace in Burma opens today Thursday, 27 February 2014 S.H.A.N
22 Ethnic critic: logic may agree Burma is federal Wednesday, 26 February 2014 S.H.A.N
23 Shan community in Twante welcomes Shan population survey team Monday, 24 February 2014 S.H.A.N
24 Govt-Resistance meet postponed to March Thursday, 20 February 2014 S.H.A.N
25 Voice of Hsan Loi: SHAN's latest rival Wednesday, 19 February 2014 S.H.A.N
26 First flag hoisted on the highest mountain in Shan State Tuesday, 11 February 2014 S.H.A.N
27 Shan assembly discusses independence versus federalism Friday, 07 February 2014 S.H.A.N
28 Loi Tai Leng holds first public consultation on Shan State constitution Thursday, 06 February 2014 S.H.A.N
29 Thousands of people heading to Loi Tai Leng Wednesday, 05 February 2014 S.H.A.N
30 Government to sign ceasefire with 16 groups Saturday, 01 February 2014 S.H.A.N
31 Shan parties postpone merger discussion Saturday, 01 February 2014 S.H.A.N
32 Shan parties to discuss merger in Naypyitaw Friday, 24 January 2014 S.H.A.N
33 Ethnic armed groups appear ready to sign a nationwide ceasefire Friday, 24 January 2014 S.H.A.N
34 Wa opts not to join conference of ethnic armed groups Wednesday, 22 January 2014 S.H.A.N
35 Shan in exile seek to preserve language in digital age Tuesday, 21 January 2014 S.H.A.N
36 Poppy surveyors beaten by govt militia Saturday, 18 January 2014 S.H.A.N
37 Naypyitaw negotiator: NCA should be simple Thursday, 16 January 2014 S.H.A.N
38 Shan army forms election commission Wednesday, 15 January 2014 S.H.A.N
39 Yawdserk says he wants to step down Tuesday, 14 January 2014 S.H.A.N
40 Shan resistance annual meet expects to re-assess unfinished peace process Friday, 10 January 2014 S.H.A.N
41 Insiders: Leopards won’t change spots Friday, 10 January 2014 S.H.A.N
42 Govt source: Presidential qualifications ‘likely’ may not change Saturday, 04 January 2014 S.H.A.N
43 Ministers call for armed groups’ participation for 2014 census Friday, 03 January 2014 S.H.A.N
44 Third meeting between NCCT and UPWC planned Tuesday, 24 December 2013 S.H.A.N
45 Researcher: Only 33 ‘national races’, not 135 Wednesday, 11 December 2013 S.H.A.N
46 Seized refinery in Shan North ‘belonged to government militia’ Saturday, 07 December 2013 S.H.A.N
47 Chins to hold press conference in Rangoon Saturday, 30 November 2013 S.H.A.N
48 Burma Army increasing patrols in resistance areas Wednesday, 27 November 2013 S.H.A.N
49 Chiangmai meeting: Both sides caught off guard in Myitkyina Tuesday, 26 November 2013 S.H.A.N
50 Shan conference opts for a double federal structure Wednesday, 20 November 2013 S.H.A.N

Page 1 of 27

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »