BNI English

Friday, Apr 18th

Last update07:33:10 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ
You are here: News Mizzima

Mizzima News

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
101 Arrests made in missing police officer case Tuesday, 21 January 2014 Mizzima
102 Finding Accommodation Rental market to dominate real estate sector in 2014, say agents Monday, 20 January 2014 Mizzima
103 Myanmar in the ASEAN Chair Challenges and opportunities Monday, 20 January 2014 Mizzima
104 Myanmar-China ties to help on South China Sea issue, says presidential spokesman Friday, 17 January 2014 Mizzima
105 High poverty rates in dry zones: WFP Friday, 17 January 2014 BNI
106 Monks vow to push for interfaith marriage ban Friday, 17 January 2014 Mizzima
107 President allocates K7 billion for peace process Thursday, 16 January 2014 Mizzima
108 Government plans to reduce military spending Wednesday, 15 January 2014 Mizzima
109 First women military officers appointed to parliament Wednesday, 15 January 2014 Mizzima
110 Protestors condemn plan for coal-fired power plant Tuesday, 14 January 2014 Mizzima
111 Government, KNU to discuss census plan for refugee camps Tuesday, 14 January 2014 Mizzima
112 Taunggyi students disappointed by rector’s ban on planned forum Saturday, 11 January 2014 Mizzima
113 Monks’ assembly to discuss proposed ban on inter-faith marriage, says U Wirathu Saturday, 11 January 2014 Mizzima
114 US ambassador reiterates dismay at charter provisions on presidency Friday, 10 January 2014 Mizzima
115 Aung San Suu Kyi condemns rally ban on public servants, students Friday, 10 January 2014 Mizzima
116 IDP budget to run out in a month, says Rakhine State government Friday, 10 January 2014 Mizzima
117 Five groups appointed to study 300,000 charter amendment suggestions Thursday, 09 January 2014 Mizzima
118 Public servants to get a pay rise, says President Wednesday, 08 January 2014 Mizzima
119 US denies policy change on use of ‘Burma’ Wednesday, 08 January 2014 Mizzima
120 Presidential spokesman defends Article 18 Wednesday, 08 January 2014 Mizzima
121 Traffic accidents in Yangon up nearly 40 per cent Tuesday, 07 January 2014 Mizzima
122 Big Yangon demonstrations calls for repeal of laws that violate rights Monday, 06 January 2014 Mizzima
123 President backs changes to the constitution Saturday, 04 January 2014 Mizzima
124 Ethnic parties urge more tax rights for states, regions Friday, 03 January 2014 Mizzima
125 Shan township wipes out record amount of poppy Friday, 03 January 2014 Mizzima
126 MPs call for by-elections to fill empty seats Tuesday, 24 December 2013 Mizzima
127 88-Generation and civil groups to protest against ‘repressive’ laws Tuesday, 24 December 2013 Mizzima
128 Warm clothing, shelter sought for Kachin IDPs Saturday, 21 December 2013 Mizzima
129 Three killed, two hurt in Shan State blast Thursday, 19 December 2013 Mizzima
130 Press body declines to mediate in weekly journal ethics row Thursday, 19 December 2013 Mizzima
131 Constitutional amendments must address ethnic issue, workshop told Thursday, 19 December 2013 Mizzima
132 Armed ethnic groups postpone conference Saturday, 14 December 2013 Mizzima
133 NLD leader repeats call for constitutional amendments Friday, 13 December 2013 Mizzima
134 12,000 poor people receive free funerals Thursday, 12 December 2013 Mizzima
135 ICRC, MPF launch seminar for Rakhine police officers Wednesday, 11 December 2013 Mizzima
136 Ethnic leaders in Myanmar to meet again for ceasefire deal with gov't Monday, 09 December 2013 Mizzima
137 Former energy minister backs resumption of work on Myitsone dam, say MPs Saturday, 07 December 2013 Mizzima
138 NLD patron speaks out against US military support for Tatmadaw Saturday, 07 December 2013 BNI
139 Investment laws may be combined, says official Friday, 06 December 2013 မဇၩိမ
140 Rice purchases will aid farmers, says buffer stock panel chairman Thursday, 05 December 2013 Mizzima
141 No special support planned for independence veterans: govt Wednesday, 04 December 2013 Mizzima
142 Political prisoner scrutiny panel begins work on freedom list Wednesday, 04 December 2013 Mizzima
143 2nd-round Myanmar gov't-ethnic armed groups ceasefire talks put off: report Tuesday, 03 December 2013 Mizzima
144 Protest over OIC visit to be investigated Monday, 02 December 2013 Mizzima
145 Landmine clearance project in Karen State facing delays Saturday, 30 November 2013 Mizzima
146 Former MI chief spurns politics, calls for national intelligence agency Friday, 29 November 2013 Mizzima
147 NCCT rescinds elements of ceasefire draft Friday, 29 November 2013 Mizzima
148 President, military chief decline talks proposal from NLD leader Friday, 29 November 2013 Mizzima
149 Kachin Peace Network activists will appeal convictions Thursday, 28 November 2013 Mizzima
150 Suu Kyi embraces ethnic groups in the fight for peace Wednesday, 27 November 2013 Mizzima

Page 3 of 87