BNI English

Tuesday, Jan 27th

Last update05:17:03 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News KNG

Kachin News Group

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 Clashes between KIO and Burma Army Continue after Police Released Monday, 26 January 2015 KNG
2 National Ceasefire Unlikely by UNION Day, Say NCCT Monday, 26 January 2015 KNG
3 Alleged Army Rape and Murder of 2 Kachin Teachers Fuels Anger Thursday, 22 January 2015 KNG
4 Burma Army Blocks Access to Trapped Villagers in Kachin State's Hpakant Thursday, 22 January 2015 KNG
5 Fighting Resumes between KIO and Burma Army in Kachin and Shan States Tuesday, 20 January 2015 KNG
6 Deaths at Jade Mine following Landslide Monday, 19 January 2015 KNG
7 Refugee Children Face Severe Health Problems from Cold Thursday, 15 January 2015 KNG
8 Manau Festival Goes on despite Boycott Wednesday, 14 January 2015 KNG
9 Kachin Culture Group Boycotts Manau Festival in Myitkyina Wednesday, 14 January 2015 KNG
10 KIO Delay New Year Celebrations Due to Security Concerns Wednesday, 07 January 2015 KNG
11 Fire Destroys More than 100 homes in Kachin Refugee Camp Wednesday, 07 January 2015 KNG
12 Disappointment as Kachin Parties Refuse to Cooperate Monday, 05 January 2015 KNG
13 Burma Army Seizes KIO Post in Hpakant Monday, 05 January 2015 KNG
14 Burma Army Attack Kills 2 KIA Soldiers Monday, 05 January 2015 KNG
15 Rights Groups Urge Army to Drop Suit against Grieving Kachin Father Monday, 05 January 2015 KNG
16 Delay in Permits behind Kachin Aid Convoy Halt Says UN Monday, 22 December 2014 KNG
17 Fresh Military Tensions Force Villagers to Flee Hpakant Friday, 19 December 2014 KNG
18 Halting UN Aid to Kachin Refugees Will Have Dire Impact Say Aid Groups Wednesday, 17 December 2014 KNG
19 KIA Burns Huge Drug Haul in Northern Shan State Monday, 15 December 2014 KNG
20 Despite Threats Kachin Family Maintains Tatmadaw Killed Daughter Friday, 12 December 2014 KNG
21 KIO Says It Will Boycott Meeting with Army in Myitkyina Friday, 12 December 2014 KNG
22 Kachin in Thailand Celebrate King's Birthday with Manau Festival Friday, 12 December 2014 KNG
23 Farmers Protest Draft National Land Use Law Monday, 08 December 2014 Translated by BNI
24 Kachin Civil Society Groups Call for Army to Withdraw Thursday, 04 December 2014 KNG
25 UWSA, SSPP and NDAA Say Burma Army Attack Has Damaged Peace Prospects Friday, 28 November 2014 KNG
26 Burma Army Shells Land near Kachin IDP Camps Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
27 KIO, UNFC Condemn Laiza Shelling Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
28 Myitkyina Residents Defy Authorities to Mourn 23 Laiza Cadets Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
29 Government claims Laiza shelling was a “warning shot” Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
30 Laiza Shelling Fatalities Were from KIO Allies, ABSDF, AA, CNF, TNLA Monday, 24 November 2014 KNG
31 UNFC Ethnic Alliance Clears Up "Misunderstanding" with Naypyidaw Friday, 21 November 2014 KNG
32 Burma Army Shelling of Laiza Training Ground Was Deliberate Says KIO Thursday, 20 November 2014 KNG
33 KIA Fight with Burma Army in Kachin State Wednesday, 19 November 2014 KNG
34 Yuzana Company Destroys Farm Road in Hukawng Valley Tuesday, 18 November 2014 KNG
35 Hpakant Jade Company Offers Compensation to Slain Man's Family Monday, 17 November 2014 KNG
36 Kachin church groups continue drug eradication campaign Thursday, 13 November 2014 KNG
37 KIO Accountant Arrested for Collecting Tax in Hpakant Friday, 07 November 2014 KNG
38 Kachin Activists Demand Release of Jailed Refugees Tuesday, 04 November 2014 KNG
39 KNU Confirms Withdrawal from Ethnic Armed Alliance Tuesday, 04 November 2014 KNG
40 More Gold Mine Arrests Friday, 31 October 2014 Translated by BNI
41 Burma Army Clashes with KIO and Its Allies in Shan State Monday, 27 October 2014 Translated by BNI
42 Karen Women’s Groups Support Reunification of Ethnic Armed Forces Tuesday, 21 October 2014 KNG
43 Burma Army Orders 1,000 from Their Land in Hpakant, Fighting Expected Friday, 17 October 2014 KNG
44 More villagers vote against Yuzana company in Kachin state's Hugawng Valley Wednesday, 15 October 2014 KNG
45 UNODC Defends Poppy Estimates for Kachin State After Critical Report Friday, 10 October 2014 KNG
46 KIO closes Hukaung amber mines following tensions with Burma army forces Friday, 10 October 2014 KNG
47 NCCT Meet About Disagreements with Government Thursday, 09 October 2014 KNG
48 Pro Myanmar government militias fighting KIO growing opium says rights group Thursday, 09 October 2014 KNG
49 Three KIO members detained by Govt. soldiers in Kar-maing Township Thursday, 25 September 2014 KNG
50 Burma army detains KIO officer in western Kachin State Thursday, 25 September 2014 KNG

Page 1 of 24

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »