BNI English

Wednesday, Dec 17th

Last update06:38:29 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News KNG

Kachin News Group

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 Halting UN Aid to Kachin Refugees Will Have Dire Impact Say Aid Groups Wednesday, 17 December 2014 KNG
2 KIA Burns Huge Drug Haul in Northern Shan State Monday, 15 December 2014 KNG
3 Despite Threats Kachin Family Maintains Tatmadaw Killed Daughter Friday, 12 December 2014 KNG
4 KIO Says It Will Boycott Meeting with Army in Myitkyina Friday, 12 December 2014 KNG
5 Kachin in Thailand Celebrate King's Birthday with Manau Festival Friday, 12 December 2014 KNG
6 Farmers Protest Draft National Land Use Law Monday, 08 December 2014 Translated by BNI
7 Kachin Civil Society Groups Call for Army to Withdraw Thursday, 04 December 2014 KNG
8 UWSA, SSPP and NDAA Say Burma Army Attack Has Damaged Peace Prospects Friday, 28 November 2014 KNG
9 Burma Army Shells Land near Kachin IDP Camps Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
10 KIO, UNFC Condemn Laiza Shelling Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
11 Myitkyina Residents Defy Authorities to Mourn 23 Laiza Cadets Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
12 Government claims Laiza shelling was a “warning shot” Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
13 Laiza Shelling Fatalities Were from KIO Allies, ABSDF, AA, CNF, TNLA Monday, 24 November 2014 KNG
14 UNFC Ethnic Alliance Clears Up "Misunderstanding" with Naypyidaw Friday, 21 November 2014 KNG
15 Burma Army Shelling of Laiza Training Ground Was Deliberate Says KIO Thursday, 20 November 2014 KNG
16 KIA Fight with Burma Army in Kachin State Wednesday, 19 November 2014 KNG
17 Yuzana Company Destroys Farm Road in Hukawng Valley Tuesday, 18 November 2014 KNG
18 Hpakant Jade Company Offers Compensation to Slain Man's Family Monday, 17 November 2014 KNG
19 Kachin church groups continue drug eradication campaign Thursday, 13 November 2014 KNG
20 KIO Accountant Arrested for Collecting Tax in Hpakant Friday, 07 November 2014 KNG
21 Kachin Activists Demand Release of Jailed Refugees Tuesday, 04 November 2014 KNG
22 KNU Confirms Withdrawal from Ethnic Armed Alliance Tuesday, 04 November 2014 KNG
23 More Gold Mine Arrests Friday, 31 October 2014 Translated by BNI
24 Burma Army Clashes with KIO and Its Allies in Shan State Monday, 27 October 2014 Translated by BNI
25 Karen Women’s Groups Support Reunification of Ethnic Armed Forces Tuesday, 21 October 2014 KNG
26 Burma Army Orders 1,000 from Their Land in Hpakant, Fighting Expected Friday, 17 October 2014 KNG
27 More villagers vote against Yuzana company in Kachin state's Hugawng Valley Wednesday, 15 October 2014 KNG
28 UNODC Defends Poppy Estimates for Kachin State After Critical Report Friday, 10 October 2014 KNG
29 KIO closes Hukaung amber mines following tensions with Burma army forces Friday, 10 October 2014 KNG
30 NCCT Meet About Disagreements with Government Thursday, 09 October 2014 KNG
31 Pro Myanmar government militias fighting KIO growing opium says rights group Thursday, 09 October 2014 KNG
32 Three KIO members detained by Govt. soldiers in Kar-maing Township Thursday, 25 September 2014 KNG
33 Burma army detains KIO officer in western Kachin State Thursday, 25 September 2014 KNG
34 UN expert blames civil society groups for Burma's census troubles Thursday, 18 September 2014 KNG
35 Burmese tycoon Tay Za joins search for missing climbers in Kachin state Friday, 12 September 2014 KNG
36 Clashes between Burma Army and KIO largely reduced, says KIO rep. Monday, 08 September 2014 KNG
37 UNFC would welcome KNU return to ethnic armed alliance Friday, 05 September 2014 KNG
38 NGO working with Myitsone Dam firm to establish wildlife park in NDA-K area Wednesday, 27 August 2014 KNG
39 Repeated clashes between Burmese army and KIA disrupt operations at Kachin ruby mine Wednesday, 13 August 2014 KNG
40 Ethnic armed groups summit in Laiza ends with call for federal union Friday, 01 August 2014 KNG
41 China denies abandoning Yunnan-Burma rail line Monday, 28 July 2014 KNG
42 Burma's ethnic armed groups meet in Laiza for peace conference Friday, 25 July 2014 KNG
43 One KIA Soldier Killed and Two KIA officers Arrested by Burmese Army Tuesday, 15 July 2014 KNG
44 Burmese Army Clashes Repeatedly with KIA Forces in Southern Kachin State Tuesday, 24 June 2014 KNG
45 Police Question Kachin Baptist Leader after Peace Demonstration Wednesday, 18 June 2014 KNG
46 Villagers in northern Shan State suffering from Tatmadaw Offensive Thursday, 12 June 2014 KNG
47 Dr. Tu Ja says Burma’s constitution must be amended—but not on Thein Sein's terms Wednesday, 04 June 2014 KNG
48 Outgoing UN Human Rights Envoy to Burma Concerned about Kachin Conflict Tuesday, 03 June 2014 KNG
49 Displaced villagers continue to oppose Myitsone Dam Monday, 02 June 2014 KNG
50 Kachin civil society groups demand involvement in peace process Thursday, 29 May 2014 KNG

Page 1 of 24

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »