KNU elects 11 CEC members and department heads

  • Written by KIC
  • Published in KIC

Eleven members of the Karen National Union (KNU)’s Central Executive Committee (CEC) and department heads have been elected on Saturday afternoon (8 April) during the KNU election.

The 11 members of the CEC are Saw Mutu Say Poe as chairperson, Padoh Saw Kwe Htoo Win as vice chairperson, Padoh Saw Ta Doh Moo as general secretary, Padoh Saw Hser Pwe as joint secretary 1, Padoh Saw Hla Tun as joint secretary 2, General Saw Jonny as commander-in-chief, Padoh Naw Dah Dah, Padoh Mann Nyein Maung, Padoh Saw Thamain Tun, Padoh Saw Roger Khin, and Major General Saw Issac Poe.

Respective heads for 14 departments under the KNU have also been elected as well.

The 14 departments are Organising & Information Department, Health & Welfare Department, Education & Cultural Department, Forestry Department, Agriculture Department, Breeding & Fishery Department, Finance & Revenue Department, Justice Department, Foreign Affairs Department, Transportation & Communication Department, Interior and Religious Department, Alliance Affairs Department, Mining Department, and Defense Department.

Translated by Thida Linn