BNI English

Wednesday, Nov 26th

Last update07:47:34 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News Narinjara

Narinjara News

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
951 Arakan security beefed up with announcement of electoral laws Thursday, 11 March 2010 Takaloo
952 Children die of starvation in Bangladesh refugee camps Wednesday, 10 March 2010 BNI
953 Doctors travel to southern Chin State after H1N1 detection Wednesday, 10 March 2010 BNI
954 Nasaka seizes timber boat in Bangladesh territorial waters Wednesday, 10 March 2010 BNI
955 Nasaka Commander makes 10 million Kyat a month renting Bangladesh phones Monday, 08 March 2010 Maung Aye
956 Land confiscation continues unabated in Arakan Monday, 08 March 2010 Min Aung
957 Soldier killed in wild elephant attack Friday, 05 March 2010 BNI
958 US Navy trains near Burmese waters Thursday, 04 March 2010 BNI
959 Arakanese singers debut in Bangladesh Wednesday, 03 March 2010 BNI
960 New forced labour tactics adopted in Arakan Monday, 22 February 2010 BNI
961 Foreign prisoners on hunger strike to protest insufficient food Monday, 22 February 2010 BNI
962 Bird and chicken deaths on the rise in Western Burma Friday, 19 February 2010 BNI
963 Dhaka woos ADB for road to Burma Friday, 19 February 2010 BNI
964 Uncertainty stalks future of 500 families on Madae Island Thursday, 18 February 2010 Kyauk Pru
965 Five days remand in Burmese spy case Wednesday, 17 February 2010 BNI
966 Amnesty International calls to end repression in Burma Wednesday, 17 February 2010 Nava Thakuria
967 Wa closes two border passes in protest Wednesday, 17 February 2010 BNI
968 Five days remand in Burmese spy case Tuesday, 16 February 2010 BNI
969 Amnesty International calls to end repression in Burma Tuesday, 16 February 2010 BNI
970 European Parliament delegates visit Burmese refugee camp in Bangladesh Tuesday, 16 February 2010 BNI
971 Extortion in villages for renewing family cards in Arakan Monday, 15 February 2010 Takaloo
972 Muslim community wooed for 2010 polls with USDA membership Monday, 15 February 2010 BNI
973 Increase in restrictions on internet cafes in Sittwe Friday, 12 February 2010 BNI
974 Inland harbour in Arakan to be privatized Friday, 12 February 2010 Takaloo
975 Prostitution increases in second port city of Arakan Friday, 12 February 2010 Kyaukpru
976 Relocation, land confiscation on Madae Island for gas pipeline Wednesday, 10 February 2010 Kyaukpru
977 Junta builds industrial zone in Sittwe sans electricity and water Thursday, 04 February 2010 BNI
978 Land seized for artillery battalion Wednesday, 03 February 2010 BNI
979 Survey for gas pipeline on Tuesday, 02 February 2010 Kyaukpru
980 Forced labour used in timber smuggling Monday, 01 February 2010 BNI
981 Six hundred Burmese families to settle in Arakan model villages Monday, 01 February 2010 BNI
982 ITLOS fixes times for maritime reports from Burma, Bangladesh Monday, 01 February 2010 Takaloo
983 Locals face extortion for army’s propaganda troupe Thursday, 28 January 2010 Pauk taw
984 Media consultation meeting in Guwahati on Burmese polls Thursday, 28 January 2010 Nava Thakuria
985 Increasing extortion burden Arakanese people Wednesday, 27 January 2010 BNI
986 Bangladesh police seize smuggled barbed-wire from Burma's border fence Wednesday, 27 January 2010 BNI
987 Six buildings and lands to be auctioned in Arakan Tuesday, 26 January 2010 BNI
988 Distribution of electricity from generators banned, students suffer Thursday, 21 January 2010 BNI
989 Wild elephants attack people on Burma-Bangladesh border Tuesday, 19 January 2010 BNI
990 Burmese refugee woman beaten up in Bangladesh Tuesday, 19 January 2010 BNI
991 Twelve Bangladeshi pilgrims sentenced to six months in Burmese prison Monday, 18 January 2010 BNI
992 Eleven Arakanese youth produced in court Friday, 15 January 2010 BNI
993 BDR and Nasaka meet on border Friday, 15 January 2010 BNI
994 Kuaukpru seaport renovated for Chinese ships Wednesday, 13 January 2010 BNI
995 Sittwe monks denied religious titles by junta Friday, 08 January 2010 BNI
996 Ghosts moved to new graveyard by authorities Thursday, 07 January 2010 BNI
997 Rice mill owners suffer due to increased taxesJanuary 5 Wednesday, 06 January 2010 BNI
998 Muslim businessmen told to help National United Party Tuesday, 22 December 2009 BNI
999 Traditional oil wells seized for Asia World Company Monday, 21 December 2009 Man Aung
1000 Ka-Nya-Na's new license troubles motorcycle users in Arakan Thursday, 17 December 2009 Takaloo

Page 20 of 27