BNI English

Thursday, Jan 29th

Last update09:51:26 AM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News Narinjara

Narinjara News

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
401 Muslim Mob Attempts Attack on Arakanese after Prayer Monday, 23 July 2012 Narinjara
402 Arrestee for Maungdaw Unrest Produced in Court in Sittwe Friday, 20 July 2012 Narinjara
403 Taxi driver attacked in Kyauktaw Thursday, 19 July 2012 Narinjara
404 Muslim Villagers Attack Students of Sittwe Technical College Wednesday, 18 July 2012 Narinjara
405 Clashes Between Burmese Navy and Unknown Armed Group in Arakan Tuesday, 17 July 2012 Narinjara
406 Burglaries Increase Despite Curfew in Maungdaw Monday, 16 July 2012 Narinjara
407 Protests against Foreign NGOs increase in Arakan Monday, 16 July 2012 Narinjara
408 ALD appoints new central committee members Thursday, 12 July 2012 Narinjara
409 Nasaka Commander Summoned to Naypyidaw Thursday, 12 July 2012 Narinjara
410 Over 100 Students Protest in Kyaukpru Wednesday, 11 July 2012 Narinjara
411 Arrested NGO employees produced in court in Maungdaw Wednesday, 11 July 2012 Narinjara
412 Village drinking-water ponds poisoned in Kyaukpru Monday, 09 July 2012 Narinjara
413 31 Arakanese imprisoned on charge of violating section 144 Monday, 09 July 2012 Narinjara
414 18 Suspects in Attack on Police Station Produced in Court in Arakan Saturday, 07 July 2012 Narinjara
415 Woman’s Body and Two Unmanned Mango Boats Found Floating in Sittwe Saturday, 07 July 2012 Narinjara
416 Local Ethnic Victims Refuse Aid from Foreign NGOs Friday, 06 July 2012 Narinjara
417 Ethnic Residents Do Not Want Foreign NGOs in Northern Arakan Thursday, 05 July 2012 Narinjara
418 House burned down in arson-attack Wednesday, 04 July 2012 Narinjara
419 MOC-9 Sues Farmers from Minbra’s Palaepauk Village Wednesday, 04 July 2012 Narinjara
420 Refugee repatriation uncertain Tuesday, 03 July 2012 Narinjara
421 Burmese Celebs Traveling to Sittwe and Making Donations Boost Refugee Morale Tuesday, 03 July 2012 Narinjara
422 Visit of Burmese President to Bangladesh Postponed Monday, 02 July 2012 Narinjara
423 Policeman attacked in an attempt-to-snatch of his gun in Maungdaw Monday, 02 July 2012 Narinjara
424 Arakanese peace groups demand reorganization as border-guards Friday, 29 June 2012 Narinjara
425 Landslides block a traffic motor road on western Burma border Wednesday, 27 June 2012 Narinjara
426 Schools Still Quiet Without Students in Sittwe Wednesday, 27 June 2012 Narinjara
427 Over 100 suspected immigrants arrested on Gwa Island Tuesday, 26 June 2012 Narinjara
428 Deputy Minister Says Government Will Referee in Arakan’s Crisis Monday, 25 June 2012 Narinjara
429 9 dead bodies of Rathedaung violence recovered Friday, 22 June 2012 Narinjara
430 Burma’s President Scheduled to Arrive in Bangladesh Next Month Thursday, 21 June 2012 Narinjara
431 1 killed, 9 missing after terrorist attack on a village in Arakan Thursday, 21 June 2012 Narinjara
432 Instability May Hurt Agriculture in Arakan State Wednesday, 20 June 2012 Narinjara
433 31 Arakanese and Karen Comrades to Leave for Netherlands from India Tuesday, 19 June 2012 Narinjara
434 Villagers Write and Protest Road Damage by Shwe Gas Project Friday, 08 June 2012 Narinjara
435 Peace Committee Inclusive of Different Religions Formed in Sittwe Friday, 08 June 2012 Narinjara
436 Public Frustration Growing Over Gas Pipeline Project in Arakan Thursday, 07 June 2012 Narinjara
437 Thandwe’s GTI closed, students sent back home in emergency Wednesday, 06 June 2012 Narinjara
438 Murder of Muslims in Taungup due to Lack of Legal Protection Wednesday, 06 June 2012 Narinjara
439 11 injured as police crackdown on protestors in Sittwe Tuesday, 05 June 2012 Narinjara
440 Narinjara’s Website Gets Record-Breaking Number of Visitors Tuesday, 05 June 2012 Narinjara
441 Elderly Man Injured in Beating by Police Corporal Sunday, 03 June 2012 Narinjara
442 8 People Killed in Bus Accident in Arakan Sunday, 03 June 2012 Narinjara
443 ALD-exile urges coalescence of RNDP and its party Friday, 01 June 2012 Narinjara
444 Burma- Bangladesh air route to be opened soon Friday, 01 June 2012 Narinjara
445 People Protest Rape and Murder of Ma Thidar Htwe in Rambree Friday, 01 June 2012 Narinjara
446 Three suspected culprits of rape and murder in Rambree arrested Thursday, 31 May 2012 Narinjara
447 Commander in charge of Military Warship No. 618 assaults the people Wednesday, 30 May 2012 Narinjara
448 Bangladesh business delegation leave for Arakan to attend trade meeting Wednesday, 30 May 2012 Narinjara
449 Laymro Hydropower Project Planned to Start Construction Tuesday, 29 May 2012 Narinjara
450 Burmese Army Officers Engage in Cross-Border Timber Smuggling Monday, 28 May 2012 Narinjara

Page 9 of 27