BNI English

Wednesday, Apr 16th

Last update07:33:10 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ
You are here: News Mizzima

Mizzima News

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
51 Myanmar media still in infancy, says Deputy Information Minister Tuesday, 11 March 2014 Mizzima
52 Houses burn in Du Chee Yar Tan and another Rakhine village Monday, 10 March 2014 Mizzima
53 Government should prove its sincerity, says KNLA commander Monday, 10 March 2014 Mizzima
54 Speaker outlines procedure for debate on inter-faith marriage laws Friday, 07 March 2014 Mizzima
55 Global lawyers group hails bar association move Friday, 07 March 2014 Mizzima
56 MP slams government’s response to complaints from public Friday, 07 March 2014 Mizzima
57 Government, armed ethnic groups to discuss date for Hpa-an peace talks Friday, 07 March 2014 Mizzima
58 Rakhine MPs seek ‘Rohingya’ ban in census Thursday, 06 March 2014 Mizzima
59 Ministry bans education reform group from conference Thursday, 06 March 2014 Mizzima
60 NLD to take legal action against ruling party MP Wednesday, 05 March 2014 Mizzima
61 Cooperation essential against corruption: commission head Wednesday, 05 March 2014 Mizzima
62 All squatters in Yangon to be evicted starting end of March Tuesday, 04 March 2014 Mizzima
63 MSF to cease operating in Rakhine State only, says ministry Tuesday, 04 March 2014 Mizzima
64 Ministries to contribute to drafting inter-faith marriage ban Saturday, 01 March 2014 Mizzima
65 MSF declines to comment on Rakhine State expulsion order Saturday, 01 March 2014 Mizzima
66 Myanmar protested to China over illegal timber, minerals exports: Minister Friday, 28 February 2014 Mizzima
67 Parliamentary leaders discuss proposal to ban inter-faith marriage Friday, 28 February 2014 Mizzima
68 Govt dismisses report alleging persecution of Rohingya Muslims Thursday, 27 February 2014 Mizzima
69 MSF seeks dialogue with protesters Thursday, 27 February 2014 Mizzima
70 Conference urges women’s role in peace process Thursday, 27 February 2014 Mizzima
71 Hundreds attend rally in support of inter-faith marriage ban Tuesday, 25 February 2014 Mizzima
72 ‘I’m very happy,’ says UN special rapporteur Ojea Quintana Monday, 24 February 2014 Mizzima
73 Warning issued over disruptions to public talks Thursday, 20 February 2014 Mizzima
74 The people must respect the Constitution: military bloc leader Wednesday, 19 February 2014 Mizzima
75 President asked to expel MSF from Rakhine State Tuesday, 18 February 2014 Mizzima
76 Government dismisses call to postpone census Friday, 14 February 2014 Mizzima
77 Census ‘fraught with danger’, warns think-tank Friday, 14 February 2014 Mizzima
78 Census ‘fraught with danger’, warns think-tank Thursday, 13 February 2014 Mizzima
79 Germany pledges to support reform process Thursday, 13 February 2014 Mizzima
80 Seminar discusses judicial independence and integrity Thursday, 13 February 2014 Mizzima
81 Final visit for UN human rights envoy Ojea Quintana Wednesday, 12 February 2014 Mizzima
82 Magway Region marchers call for minister’s resignation Wednesday, 12 February 2014 Mizzima
83 Germany waives 542 million euros in debt Tuesday, 11 February 2014 Mizzima
84 Govt unwilling to seek political solution to ‘civil war’: KIO chief Friday, 07 February 2014 Mizzima
85 Forced eviction leaves hundreds homeless in Yangon Region village Thursday, 06 February 2014 Mizzima
86 NLD and 88 Generation group hold talks Wednesday, 05 February 2014 Mizzima
87 Opposition leader rejects findings by constitution review committee Wednesday, 05 February 2014 Mizzima
88 Thein Sein rebukes minister for vulgar remarks Wednesday, 05 February 2014 Mizzima
89 Hluttaw's constitutional implementation committee announced Tuesday, 04 February 2014 Mizzima
90 EU delegation meets Rakhine State ministers Saturday, 01 February 2014 Mizzima
91 British minister urges Tatmadaw commander to "break free" from past Saturday, 01 February 2014 Mizzima
92 Constitution review panel to meet deadline, say MPs Friday, 31 January 2014 Mizzima
93 Armed ethnic groups end talks three days over schedule Monday, 27 January 2014 Mizzima
94 Police raid heroin refineries, seize raw opium worth K400m Friday, 24 January 2014 Mizzima
95 Armed ethnic groups disagree over federal army issue Friday, 24 January 2014 Mizzima
96 Federal army essential, say armed ethnic groups Thursday, 23 January 2014 Mizzima
97 Serious problems remain: Human Rights Watch Thursday, 23 January 2014 Mizzima
98 Inflation a concern, says IMF Wednesday, 22 January 2014 Mizzima
99 33 political prisoners still in jail, says committee Wednesday, 22 January 2014 Mizzima
100 US, UK embassies condemn latest violence in Rakhine State Tuesday, 21 January 2014 Mizzima

Page 2 of 87