BNI English

Friday, Nov 28th

Last update02:29:32 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News Mizzima

Mizzima News

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
2901 US donates further US$3m for Cyclone Giri victims Thursday, 25 November 2010 Kyaw Kha
2902 Inquiry opens into soldier’s alleged rape of villager, 19 Wednesday, 24 November 2010 Ko Wild
2903 Journals suspended for Suu Kyi reports Tuesday, 23 November 2010 Mizzima News
2904 Indian state revokes exile order for 34 jailed Burmese Monday, 22 November 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2905 Junta evicts Aids patients after visit by Aung San Suu Kyi Sunday, 21 November 2010 Phanida and Ko Wild
2906 NDF sacks deputy who sought audit Friday, 19 November 2010 Phanida
2907 Shan units abandon bases Friday, 19 November 2010 Jai Wan Mai
2908 USDP wins 77pc of seats, Xinhua, not the UEC, says Friday, 19 November 2010 Ko Wild
2909 Suu Kyi propose second Panglong Conference via modern communication technology Thursday, 18 November 2010 Myint Maung
2910 Parties decry cost to lay electoral fraud charges Tuesday, 16 November 2010 Ko Wild
2911 NDF chief ‘ready to work with Suu Kyi’ Monday, 15 November 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2912 Aung San Suu Kyi draws thousands to NLD office Sunday, 14 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2913 Suu Kyi greets freedom amid jubilant supporters Saturday, 13 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2914 Top court rejects Suu Kyi appeal against detention Friday, 12 November 2010 Phanida
2915 Arakanese seek alliance to counter junta power in Arakan State Thursday, 11 November 2010 Thien Zaw
2916 2,500 Karen, Mon refugees cross Three Pagodas Pass Thursday, 11 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2917 Thai engineering giant signs Tavoy port deal Wednesday, 10 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2918 Low voter savvy casts further doubt over polls Wednesday, 10 November 2010 Mizzima News
2919 Ban criticises, maintains hope for Burma polls Tuesday, 09 November 2010 Mizzima News
2920 Obama calls out India for abandoning Burma Tuesday, 09 November 2010 Mizzima News
2921 Junta held storm victims’ aid as ransom for votes Monday, 08 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2922 Obama denounces Burma polls, calls to free Suu Kyi Sunday, 07 November 2010 Mizzima News
2923 Burma’s polls open: early swing to NDF in Rangoon Sunday, 07 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2924 Pressure to support USDP further fouls vote integrity Saturday, 06 November 2010 Mizzima
2925 Ethnic alliance to set up ‘federal army’ Saturday, 06 November 2010 Jai Wan Mai
2926 Post-poll conflict looms: junta versus ethnic groups Friday, 05 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2927 Germany sides with China against UN Burma inquiry Thursday, 04 November 2010 Thomas Maung Shwe
2928 Ex-USDA in election race ‘have blood on their hands’ Thursday, 04 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2929 Armed ethnic groups denied vote form historic alliance Wednesday, 03 November 2010 Jai Wan Mai
2930 Burmese Army imposes curfew on Karenni town Tuesday, 02 November 2010 Jai Wan Mai
2931 Junta party, election officials coerce votes in advance Tuesday, 02 November 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2932 Regime seeks UN agencies’ help with Giri medical aid Monday, 01 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2933 Suu Kyi legal team expects her release before election Friday, 29 October 2010 Phanida
2934 Former Mon party members yield arms Friday, 29 October 2010 Ko Wild
2935 Junta poised to hold power until parliaments convened Friday, 29 October 2010 Phanida
2936 Mandalay mosquito-coil fire leaves 34 families homeless Thursday, 28 October 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2937 Political prisoners hold little hope of release before polls Wednesday, 27 October 2010 mizzima
2938 Burma protesters confront UN leader in Bangkok Wednesday, 27 October 2010 Thomas Maung Shwe
2939 Junta accused of slowing, cutting Net ahead of polls Wednesday, 27 October 2010 Myint Maung
2940 Death toll in oil pipeline fire reaches at least 50: witness Tuesday, 26 October 2010 Ko Wild
2941 International media consortium urges press freedom during elections Tuesday, 26 October 2010 BNI
2942 Elections and the role of ‘private’ publishers Monday, 25 October 2010 BNI
2943 Giri winds build in Arakan, ‘contact lost with residents’ Saturday, 23 October 2010 Thein Zaw, Khaing Suu
2944 Top court sets date to hear Suu Kyi detention appeal Friday, 22 October 2010 Phanida
2945 Western Burma battens down as Cyclone Giri lashes coast Friday, 22 October 2010 BNI
2946 Junta raises new flags throughout the country Friday, 22 October 2010 Myint Maung
2947 UN reduces support staff for Burma envoy: report Thursday, 21 October 2010 Thomas Maung Shwe
2948 Zero growth in Burma press freedom, watchdog says Thursday, 21 October 2010 Thomas Maung Shwe and Joseph Ball
2949 Abuses cause health crisis for children in east: report Thursday, 21 October 2010 Ko Wild
2950 Political parties are embracing Web 2.0 for a broader canvass Wednesday, 20 October 2010 Myint Maung

Page 59 of 96