BNI English

Friday, Oct 31st

Last update05:12:26 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News Mizzima

Mizzima News

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
2901 Armed ethnic groups denied vote form historic alliance Wednesday, 03 November 2010 Jai Wan Mai
2902 Burmese Army imposes curfew on Karenni town Tuesday, 02 November 2010 Jai Wan Mai
2903 Junta party, election officials coerce votes in advance Tuesday, 02 November 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2904 Regime seeks UN agencies’ help with Giri medical aid Monday, 01 November 2010 Thea Forbes
2905 Suu Kyi legal team expects her release before election Friday, 29 October 2010 Phanida
2906 Former Mon party members yield arms Friday, 29 October 2010 Ko Wild
2907 Junta poised to hold power until parliaments convened Friday, 29 October 2010 Phanida
2908 Mandalay mosquito-coil fire leaves 34 families homeless Thursday, 28 October 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2909 Political prisoners hold little hope of release before polls Wednesday, 27 October 2010 mizzima
2910 Burma protesters confront UN leader in Bangkok Wednesday, 27 October 2010 Thomas Maung Shwe
2911 Junta accused of slowing, cutting Net ahead of polls Wednesday, 27 October 2010 Myint Maung
2912 Death toll in oil pipeline fire reaches at least 50: witness Tuesday, 26 October 2010 Ko Wild
2913 International media consortium urges press freedom during elections Tuesday, 26 October 2010 BNI
2914 Elections and the role of ‘private’ publishers Monday, 25 October 2010 BNI
2915 Giri winds build in Arakan, ‘contact lost with residents’ Saturday, 23 October 2010 Thein Zaw, Khaing Suu
2916 Top court sets date to hear Suu Kyi detention appeal Friday, 22 October 2010 Phanida
2917 Western Burma battens down as Cyclone Giri lashes coast Friday, 22 October 2010 BNI
2918 Junta raises new flags throughout the country Friday, 22 October 2010 Myint Maung
2919 UN reduces support staff for Burma envoy: report Thursday, 21 October 2010 Thomas Maung Shwe
2920 Zero growth in Burma press freedom, watchdog says Thursday, 21 October 2010 Thomas Maung Shwe and Joseph Ball
2921 Abuses cause health crisis for children in east: report Thursday, 21 October 2010 Ko Wild
2922 Political parties are embracing Web 2.0 for a broader canvass Wednesday, 20 October 2010 Myint Maung
2923 Tokyo embassy joins others in receiving absentee votes Wednesday, 20 October 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2924 Gold price roaming fails to deter Rangoon trade Tuesday, 19 October 2010 BNI
2925 Junta pulls civil servants out of Shan ceasefire area Monday, 18 October 2010 Jai Wan Mai
2926 USDP signboards vandalised with red paint in Pegu town Friday, 15 October 2010 Salai Tun
2927 Editor faces 13 years behind bars Friday, 15 October 2010 Myint Maung
2928 Bay of Bengal generates fresh storm, bureaus say Thursday, 14 October 2010 BNI
2929 Mandalay dam water leaves 2,500 homeless, cuts roads Thursday, 14 October 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2930 Ethnic leaders join NLD vote-boycott roadshow Thursday, 14 October 2010 Myint Maung
2931 Thai-Burmese leaders reach port deal Wednesday, 13 October 2010 Ko Wild
2932 Burmese at Thai factory hold out for pay today Wednesday, 13 October 2010 Thea Forbes
2933 Rangoon electoral watchdog office allows party posters Tuesday, 12 October 2010 Khaing Suu
2934 Thai PM’s visit to centre on border, drugs and labour Monday, 11 October 2010 BNI
2935 Junta-controlled firm opens shopping centre in Rangoon Monday, 11 October 2010 BNI
2936 Burmese army seizes gold boats, militia in Shan State Monday, 11 October 2010 Jai Wan Mai
2937 Storm may move towards Arakan State, scientist says Friday, 08 October 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2938 Six-party coalition to join forces on ethnic issues Friday, 08 October 2010 Salai Tun
2939 Rangoon top court accepts Suu Kyi lawsuit over NLD Thursday, 07 October 2010 Myint Maung and Thea Forbes
2940 Arakanese activists post notices urging poll boycott Thursday, 07 October 2010 Khaing Suu
2941 MPT raises cost of calls to mobile phones 66pc Wednesday, 06 October 2010 Myo Thein
2942 A close friend of Burma withdraws from public life Wednesday, 06 October 2010 BNI
2943 Pegu official’s office bombed Thursday, 30 September 2010 Khaing Suu
2944 Student unions condemn 'unlawful' arrest of activists urging poll boycott Thursday, 30 September 2010 BNI
2945 Junta crony uses influence to cut voters’ power bills Thursday, 30 September 2010 Salai Han Thar San
2946 Lithuania joins chorus seeking UN inquiry on Burma abuses Wednesday, 29 September 2010 Thea Forbes
2947 General and Than Shwe confidant to head military-run conglomerate Wednesday, 29 September 2010 Ko Wild
2948 Group of Friends reiterates standard theoretical appeal Tuesday, 28 September 2010 BNI
2949 Ireland weighs in on UN inquiry into Burma abuses Saturday, 25 September 2010 Thomas Maung Shwe
2950 Five youth organisations form poll-boycott alliance Saturday, 25 September 2010 Salai Han Thar San

Page 59 of 95