BNI English

Wednesday, Aug 20th

Last update05:12:22 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ
You are here: News Mizzima

Mizzima News

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
251 Inflation a concern, says IMF Wednesday, 22 January 2014 Mizzima
252 33 political prisoners still in jail, says committee Wednesday, 22 January 2014 Mizzima
253 US, UK embassies condemn latest violence in Rakhine State Tuesday, 21 January 2014 Mizzima
254 Arrests made in missing police officer case Tuesday, 21 January 2014 Mizzima
255 Finding Accommodation Rental market to dominate real estate sector in 2014, say agents Monday, 20 January 2014 Mizzima
256 Myanmar in the ASEAN Chair Challenges and opportunities Monday, 20 January 2014 Mizzima
257 Myanmar-China ties to help on South China Sea issue, says presidential spokesman Friday, 17 January 2014 Mizzima
258 High poverty rates in dry zones: WFP Friday, 17 January 2014 BNI
259 Monks vow to push for interfaith marriage ban Friday, 17 January 2014 Mizzima
260 President allocates K7 billion for peace process Thursday, 16 January 2014 Mizzima
261 Government plans to reduce military spending Wednesday, 15 January 2014 Mizzima
262 First women military officers appointed to parliament Wednesday, 15 January 2014 Mizzima
263 Protestors condemn plan for coal-fired power plant Tuesday, 14 January 2014 Mizzima
264 Government, KNU to discuss census plan for refugee camps Tuesday, 14 January 2014 Mizzima
265 Taunggyi students disappointed by rector’s ban on planned forum Saturday, 11 January 2014 Mizzima
266 Monks’ assembly to discuss proposed ban on inter-faith marriage, says U Wirathu Saturday, 11 January 2014 Mizzima
267 US ambassador reiterates dismay at charter provisions on presidency Friday, 10 January 2014 Mizzima
268 Aung San Suu Kyi condemns rally ban on public servants, students Friday, 10 January 2014 Mizzima
269 IDP budget to run out in a month, says Rakhine State government Friday, 10 January 2014 Mizzima
270 Five groups appointed to study 300,000 charter amendment suggestions Thursday, 09 January 2014 Mizzima
271 Public servants to get a pay rise, says President Wednesday, 08 January 2014 Mizzima
272 US denies policy change on use of ‘Burma’ Wednesday, 08 January 2014 Mizzima
273 Presidential spokesman defends Article 18 Wednesday, 08 January 2014 Mizzima
274 Traffic accidents in Yangon up nearly 40 per cent Tuesday, 07 January 2014 Mizzima
275 Big Yangon demonstrations calls for repeal of laws that violate rights Monday, 06 January 2014 Mizzima
276 President backs changes to the constitution Saturday, 04 January 2014 Mizzima
277 Ethnic parties urge more tax rights for states, regions Friday, 03 January 2014 Mizzima
278 Shan township wipes out record amount of poppy Friday, 03 January 2014 Mizzima
279 MPs call for by-elections to fill empty seats Tuesday, 24 December 2013 Mizzima
280 88-Generation and civil groups to protest against ‘repressive’ laws Tuesday, 24 December 2013 Mizzima
281 Warm clothing, shelter sought for Kachin IDPs Saturday, 21 December 2013 Mizzima
282 Three killed, two hurt in Shan State blast Thursday, 19 December 2013 Mizzima
283 Press body declines to mediate in weekly journal ethics row Thursday, 19 December 2013 Mizzima
284 Constitutional amendments must address ethnic issue, workshop told Thursday, 19 December 2013 Mizzima
285 Armed ethnic groups postpone conference Saturday, 14 December 2013 Mizzima
286 NLD leader repeats call for constitutional amendments Friday, 13 December 2013 Mizzima
287 12,000 poor people receive free funerals Thursday, 12 December 2013 Mizzima
288 ICRC, MPF launch seminar for Rakhine police officers Wednesday, 11 December 2013 Mizzima
289 Ethnic leaders in Myanmar to meet again for ceasefire deal with gov't Monday, 09 December 2013 Mizzima
290 Former energy minister backs resumption of work on Myitsone dam, say MPs Saturday, 07 December 2013 Mizzima
291 NLD patron speaks out against US military support for Tatmadaw Saturday, 07 December 2013 BNI
292 Investment laws may be combined, says official Friday, 06 December 2013 မဇၩိမ
293 Rice purchases will aid farmers, says buffer stock panel chairman Thursday, 05 December 2013 Mizzima
294 No special support planned for independence veterans: govt Wednesday, 04 December 2013 Mizzima
295 Political prisoner scrutiny panel begins work on freedom list Wednesday, 04 December 2013 Mizzima
296 2nd-round Myanmar gov't-ethnic armed groups ceasefire talks put off: report Tuesday, 03 December 2013 Mizzima
297 Protest over OIC visit to be investigated Monday, 02 December 2013 Mizzima
298 Landmine clearance project in Karen State facing delays Saturday, 30 November 2013 Mizzima
299 Former MI chief spurns politics, calls for national intelligence agency Friday, 29 November 2013 Mizzima
300 NCCT rescinds elements of ceasefire draft Friday, 29 November 2013 Mizzima

Page 6 of 90