BNI English

Saturday, Oct 25th

Last update08:34:23 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News KIC

KIC

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
101 “Karen Unity Seminar” Attendees call for Unity and Greater Emphasis on Karen Community’s Interests Friday, 30 May 2014 KIC
102 Karen State: Landmine Kills Six-Year-Old Girl And Critically Injures Five Villagers Thursday, 29 May 2014 KIC
103 Burma Govt Still Arresting Political Activists – 59 Remain In The Country’s Prisons Thursday, 29 May 2014 KIC
104 Karen Women’s Group Condemns Aid Cuts to Refugees on Thai-Burma Border Wednesday, 28 May 2014 KIC
105 Burma Gov’t still Arresting Political Activists, with 59 Remaining in Prison Wednesday, 28 May 2014 KIC
106 Landmine Kills six-year-old Girl and Seriously Injures five Villagers in Karen State Wednesday, 28 May 2014 KIC
107 Aid Cuts Puts “Pressure” on a Premature Return for Thai-Burma Border Refugees Friday, 23 May 2014 KIC
108 Gov’t Schools to Start Teaching Karen Language in Pago Division Friday, 23 May 2014 KIC
109 NGO’s say Aid Cuts Pressure Refugees on Thai-Burma Border to Return Home Prematurely Friday, 23 May 2014 KIC
110 NGO’s Warn that Growing Land Confiscations in Burma are Destroying Lives Monday, 19 May 2014 KIC
111 Human Rights Groups Warn A “Frenzy” of Land Confiscation For Mining, Logging And Dams in Burma Destroying Lives Monday, 19 May 2014 KIC
112 NGO Releases New Report on Human Rights Issues relating to KNU Ceasefire Monday, 19 May 2014 KIC
113 KNU Officials Meet and Discuss Peace Process with Aung San Suu Kyi Monday, 19 May 2014 KIC
114 Karen National Union Vice Chairperson Naw Zipporah Sein Takes Political Tour To Irrawaddy Delta And Rangoon Saturday, 17 May 2014 KIC
115 Journalist Arrests – Burma Sliding Back To “Dark Days” Saturday, 17 May 2014 KIC
116 Karen Leader Goes To Irrawaddy Delta and Yangon Region To Hear The People Speak Friday, 16 May 2014 KIC
117 On Thai-Burma Border, Young Mothers Struggle to Raise New Lives Friday, 16 May 2014 KIC
118 Karen National Union Officials Meet And Discuss Peace Process with Aung San Suu Kyi Wednesday, 14 May 2014 KIC
119 Karen Human Rights Groups Report That ‘Peace’ in South-East Burma Brings Its Own Dilemmas Wednesday, 14 May 2014 KIC
120 KNU Official Wants Japan to Consult on any Development Planned for Karen State Monday, 12 May 2014 KIC
121 Press Freedom – Journalist Arrests Undercut Burma Reforms Friday, 09 May 2014 KIC
122 People Power Wins – KNU And State Officials Let Villagers Have Final Say On Proposed Cement Factory Monday, 05 May 2014 KIC
123 New Karen Party Seeks Official Registration Friday, 02 May 2014 KIC
124 Migrants March in Solidarity for International Workers’ Day Friday, 02 May 2014 KIC
125 UN Secretary General: Burma Authorities Must End Impunity Or Risk “Negative Pressure” Friday, 02 May 2014 KIC
126 Hluttaw Speaker Promises To Investigate Farmers’ Land Disputes In Karen State Friday, 02 May 2014 KIC
127 Ethnic Alliance Condemns Govt’s Strategic Use of Military Force Against Kachin and Shan Wednesday, 30 April 2014 KIC
128 Burma’s Draconian Protest Laws Repress Dissent Monday, 28 April 2014 KIC
129 Drug-Resistant Malaria in Eastern Burma has Expert Warning of Potential Health Crisis Saturday, 26 April 2014 KIC
130 Grave Concerns for Disappeared Ethnic Karen Activist Friday, 25 April 2014 KIC
131 UN Secretary General Demands Sexual Violence Investigation Thursday, 24 April 2014 KIC
132 Burma Army Offensive Displaces Thousands, Amidst Reports of Rape and Shooting of Civilians Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
133 Cement Factory Raises New Fears of Land Confiscation and Pollution Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
134 Karen Groups To Hold National Conference On Politics, Arms And Unity Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
135 Ethnic Women ‘Ignored, Abused And Victimized’ Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
136 Ethnic Groups And Advocates Demand Investigation Into Burma Army’s Systematic Use Of Rape, Sexual Violence Tuesday, 22 April 2014 KIC
137 From One Hell to Another: Chin Refugees Fleeing Persecution in Burma – Victims of Sex Attacks In India Saturday, 12 April 2014 KIC
138 Internationally Funded Burma Census Cops Criticism Saturday, 12 April 2014 KIC
139 Rohingya Don’t Count In Burma Census Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
140 A long war’s lingering reminder Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
141 Burma’s Hidden Dangers Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
142 HRW: Proposed Marriage Law “Violates Women’s Rights” Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
143 Village Heads Collecting Money In Name Of Census Wednesday, 02 April 2014 KIC
144 MP Granted Land Concession – Villagers Demand Parliament Settle Dispute Wednesday, 02 April 2014 KIC
145 Kayah (Karenni) Groups To Run Landmine Awareness Campaign Friday, 28 March 2014 KIC
146 “I could see the flames… I was scared…I was shocked…” Wednesday, 26 March 2014 KIC
147 Fire At Mae La Refugee Camp Tuesday, 25 March 2014 KIC
148 DAMS, LIES AND PIPELINES Friday, 21 March 2014 KIC
149 New Bridge Breathes New Life Into Local Economy Friday, 31 January 2014 KIC
150 KNU Leader Calls For The End Of Civil War – Demands Equality Friday, 31 January 2014 KIC

Page 3 of 16