BNI English

Friday, Aug 01st

Last update02:45:18 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ
You are here: News KIC

KIC

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
101 KNU meets with President and Defense Minister – Nationwide Ceasefire Tops Agenda Monday, 06 January 2014 KIC
102 Villagers Allege Mining Company Using Burma Army As Muscle Monday, 16 December 2013 KIC
103 Burma Army Accused Of Gun Point Threats Wednesday, 27 November 2013 KIC
104 Human Rights Activist Kept in Prison Tuesday, 12 November 2013 KIC
105 KNU And GOVT Agree To Work Together On Land Issues Tuesday, 12 November 2013 KIC
106 Teaching Karen Gets Govt Green Light Monday, 11 November 2013 KIC
107 A Deadly Mix – Money, Peace and Conflict Thursday, 31 October 2013 KIC
108 UK Foreign Minister: sexual violence in Burma ‘deeply troubling’ Thursday, 31 October 2013 KIC
109 KNU Investigates Burma Bomb Blasts Wednesday, 30 October 2013 KIC
110 Karen communities urge the Karen National Union (KNU) to push the Burmese government to allow their native language to be taught in schools Monday, 28 October 2013 KIC
111 KNU Stops Coal Mine After Villagers Protest Friday, 25 October 2013 KIC
112 KNU Condemns Burma Bombers – Reaffirms Its Commitment to Peace Friday, 18 October 2013 KIC
113 Refugee Woman Found Dead Thursday, 17 October 2013 KIC
114 Japan Bankrolls Highway Linking Mon and Karen States Wednesday, 16 October 2013 KIC
115 Karen State Govt Minister’s proposal to build village for refugees lacks details… Monday, 14 October 2013 KIC
116 KNU Leader – Govt’ Must Deliver On Its Agreements Tuesday, 08 October 2013 KIC
117 Burma Army Arrest Karen Soldiers Operating Tax Gate Monday, 07 October 2013 KIC
118 Refugee Woman’s Suspicious Death Raises Many Questions… Monday, 30 September 2013 KIC
119 Burma fails to sign sexual violence declaration Monday, 30 September 2013 KIC
120 TBC – Ration Cuts Do Not Mean Early Repatriation Tuesday, 24 September 2013 KIC
121 Zwekabin Mountain – $20 million Cable Car Project to Make Life Easier for Pilgrims Monday, 23 September 2013 KIC
122 Karen Parties In Move To Be One For 2015 Election Monday, 23 September 2013 KIC
123 Karen Women Demand To Be Heard Monday, 23 September 2013 KIC
124 Karen construction worker killed after falling six floors Saturday, 21 September 2013 KIC
125 Karen Villagers Demand Compensation For Land Losses Caused By Cement Factory Saturday, 21 September 2013 KIC
126 UNFC – Government’s Offer Of A Nationwide Ceasefire Not Acceptable Now Friday, 20 September 2013 KIC
127 Petition Demands UK Prioritize Issue of sexual violence in Burma Military Wednesday, 18 September 2013 KIC
128 Karen Villagers Blockade Dawei Supply Road Saturday, 14 September 2013 KIC
129 War and Peace – A Woman’s View Friday, 13 September 2013 KIC
130 KNU lobby Govt speaker on land grabs and ceasefire Friday, 13 September 2013 KIC
131 KNU supports Karen businesses Thursday, 12 September 2013 KIC
132 Rights campaigner jailed for peaceful protest Monday, 09 September 2013 KIC
133 Burma Army Officer Beats Up Villagers – Again! Thursday, 05 September 2013 KIC
134 KNU Gen. Baw Kyaw Heh Exposes How Ceasefire Agenda has Shifted to Business Thursday, 05 September 2013 KIC
135 KNU Wants Constitution Change, Talks With Karen Political Parties Monday, 02 September 2013 KIC
136 HRW: Draft association law threatens civil society groups Monday, 02 September 2013 KIC
137 Floods destroy 17 houses in Kyauk Khet village Saturday, 31 August 2013 KIC
138 Thai-Burma border open for business…and tourism Friday, 30 August 2013 KIC
139 Hope Hpa-an Wrist Tying Ceremony Unites Karen Thursday, 29 August 2013 KIC
140 UN envoy discusses repatriation, landmines with border groups Wednesday, 28 August 2013 KIC
141 Thailand’s migrant verification deadline expires – workers vulnerable Wednesday, 28 August 2013 KIC
142 KNU army and Govt’s militia clash – both sides blame each other for shooting first Wednesday, 21 August 2013 KIC
143 Conflict erupts over Govt teachers deployed to KNU areas Tuesday, 20 August 2013 KIC
144 Tragedy strikes refugee women Saturday, 17 August 2013 KIC
145 Karen militia – tease, argue, shoot, three dead… Friday, 16 August 2013 KIC
146 Gun battle: Hpa-an police arrest and charge man for drug trafficking and weapon offences Friday, 16 August 2013 KIC
147 Flood displaced need help now Wednesday, 14 August 2013 KIC
148 63rd Karen Martyrs’ Day…the struggle goes on… Tuesday, 13 August 2013 KIC
149 Shan refugees fear repatriation Monday, 12 August 2013 KIC
150 The Irrawaddy Delta to hold first ever Karen Wrist Tying Ceremony Monday, 12 August 2013 KIC

Page 3 of 15