BNI English

Tuesday, Sep 02nd

Last update07:06:56 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ
You are here: News KIC

KIC

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
101 Karen Groups To Hold National Conference On Politics, Arms And Unity Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
102 Ethnic Women ‘Ignored, Abused And Victimized’ Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
103 Ethnic Groups And Advocates Demand Investigation Into Burma Army’s Systematic Use Of Rape, Sexual Violence Tuesday, 22 April 2014 KIC
104 From One Hell to Another: Chin Refugees Fleeing Persecution in Burma – Victims of Sex Attacks In India Saturday, 12 April 2014 KIC
105 Internationally Funded Burma Census Cops Criticism Saturday, 12 April 2014 KIC
106 Rohingya Don’t Count In Burma Census Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
107 A long war’s lingering reminder Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
108 Burma’s Hidden Dangers Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
109 HRW: Proposed Marriage Law “Violates Women’s Rights” Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
110 Village Heads Collecting Money In Name Of Census Wednesday, 02 April 2014 KIC
111 MP Granted Land Concession – Villagers Demand Parliament Settle Dispute Wednesday, 02 April 2014 KIC
112 Kayah (Karenni) Groups To Run Landmine Awareness Campaign Friday, 28 March 2014 KIC
113 “I could see the flames… I was scared…I was shocked…” Wednesday, 26 March 2014 KIC
114 Fire At Mae La Refugee Camp Tuesday, 25 March 2014 KIC
115 DAMS, LIES AND PIPELINES Friday, 21 March 2014 KIC
116 New Bridge Breathes New Life Into Local Economy Friday, 31 January 2014 KIC
117 KNU Leader Calls For The End Of Civil War – Demands Equality Friday, 31 January 2014 KIC
118 Ethnic Conference Builds Unity Among Armed Organisation Monday, 27 January 2014 KIC
119 Karen Discuss National Census Tuesday, 14 January 2014 KIC
120 Rice Farmers Hit By 40% Crop Lost Monday, 06 January 2014 KIC
121 KNU meets with President and Defense Minister – Nationwide Ceasefire Tops Agenda Monday, 06 January 2014 KIC
122 Villagers Allege Mining Company Using Burma Army As Muscle Monday, 16 December 2013 KIC
123 Burma Army Accused Of Gun Point Threats Wednesday, 27 November 2013 KIC
124 Human Rights Activist Kept in Prison Tuesday, 12 November 2013 KIC
125 KNU And GOVT Agree To Work Together On Land Issues Tuesday, 12 November 2013 KIC
126 Teaching Karen Gets Govt Green Light Monday, 11 November 2013 KIC
127 A Deadly Mix – Money, Peace and Conflict Thursday, 31 October 2013 KIC
128 UK Foreign Minister: sexual violence in Burma ‘deeply troubling’ Thursday, 31 October 2013 KIC
129 KNU Investigates Burma Bomb Blasts Wednesday, 30 October 2013 KIC
130 Karen communities urge the Karen National Union (KNU) to push the Burmese government to allow their native language to be taught in schools Monday, 28 October 2013 KIC
131 KNU Stops Coal Mine After Villagers Protest Friday, 25 October 2013 KIC
132 KNU Condemns Burma Bombers – Reaffirms Its Commitment to Peace Friday, 18 October 2013 KIC
133 Refugee Woman Found Dead Thursday, 17 October 2013 KIC
134 Japan Bankrolls Highway Linking Mon and Karen States Wednesday, 16 October 2013 KIC
135 Karen State Govt Minister’s proposal to build village for refugees lacks details… Monday, 14 October 2013 KIC
136 KNU Leader – Govt’ Must Deliver On Its Agreements Tuesday, 08 October 2013 KIC
137 Burma Army Arrest Karen Soldiers Operating Tax Gate Monday, 07 October 2013 KIC
138 Refugee Woman’s Suspicious Death Raises Many Questions… Monday, 30 September 2013 KIC
139 Burma fails to sign sexual violence declaration Monday, 30 September 2013 KIC
140 TBC – Ration Cuts Do Not Mean Early Repatriation Tuesday, 24 September 2013 KIC
141 Zwekabin Mountain – $20 million Cable Car Project to Make Life Easier for Pilgrims Monday, 23 September 2013 KIC
142 Karen Parties In Move To Be One For 2015 Election Monday, 23 September 2013 KIC
143 Karen Women Demand To Be Heard Monday, 23 September 2013 KIC
144 Karen construction worker killed after falling six floors Saturday, 21 September 2013 KIC
145 Karen Villagers Demand Compensation For Land Losses Caused By Cement Factory Saturday, 21 September 2013 KIC
146 UNFC – Government’s Offer Of A Nationwide Ceasefire Not Acceptable Now Friday, 20 September 2013 KIC
147 Petition Demands UK Prioritize Issue of sexual violence in Burma Military Wednesday, 18 September 2013 KIC
148 Karen Villagers Blockade Dawei Supply Road Saturday, 14 September 2013 KIC
149 War and Peace – A Woman’s View Friday, 13 September 2013 KIC
150 KNU lobby Govt speaker on land grabs and ceasefire Friday, 13 September 2013 KIC

Page 3 of 15