BNI English

Wednesday, Sep 17th

Last update01:46:33 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ
You are here: News KIC

KIC

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
101 New Karen Party Seeks Official Registration Friday, 02 May 2014 KIC
102 Migrants March in Solidarity for International Workers’ Day Friday, 02 May 2014 KIC
103 UN Secretary General: Burma Authorities Must End Impunity Or Risk “Negative Pressure” Friday, 02 May 2014 KIC
104 Hluttaw Speaker Promises To Investigate Farmers’ Land Disputes In Karen State Friday, 02 May 2014 KIC
105 Ethnic Alliance Condemns Govt’s Strategic Use of Military Force Against Kachin and Shan Wednesday, 30 April 2014 KIC
106 Burma’s Draconian Protest Laws Repress Dissent Monday, 28 April 2014 KIC
107 Drug-Resistant Malaria in Eastern Burma has Expert Warning of Potential Health Crisis Saturday, 26 April 2014 KIC
108 Grave Concerns for Disappeared Ethnic Karen Activist Friday, 25 April 2014 KIC
109 UN Secretary General Demands Sexual Violence Investigation Thursday, 24 April 2014 KIC
110 Burma Army Offensive Displaces Thousands, Amidst Reports of Rape and Shooting of Civilians Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
111 Cement Factory Raises New Fears of Land Confiscation and Pollution Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
112 Karen Groups To Hold National Conference On Politics, Arms And Unity Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
113 Ethnic Women ‘Ignored, Abused And Victimized’ Wednesday, 23 April 2014 KIC
114 Ethnic Groups And Advocates Demand Investigation Into Burma Army’s Systematic Use Of Rape, Sexual Violence Tuesday, 22 April 2014 KIC
115 From One Hell to Another: Chin Refugees Fleeing Persecution in Burma – Victims of Sex Attacks In India Saturday, 12 April 2014 KIC
116 Internationally Funded Burma Census Cops Criticism Saturday, 12 April 2014 KIC
117 Rohingya Don’t Count In Burma Census Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
118 A long war’s lingering reminder Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
119 Burma’s Hidden Dangers Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
120 HRW: Proposed Marriage Law “Violates Women’s Rights” Friday, 04 April 2014 KIC
121 Village Heads Collecting Money In Name Of Census Wednesday, 02 April 2014 KIC
122 MP Granted Land Concession – Villagers Demand Parliament Settle Dispute Wednesday, 02 April 2014 KIC
123 Kayah (Karenni) Groups To Run Landmine Awareness Campaign Friday, 28 March 2014 KIC
124 “I could see the flames… I was scared…I was shocked…” Wednesday, 26 March 2014 KIC
125 Fire At Mae La Refugee Camp Tuesday, 25 March 2014 KIC
126 DAMS, LIES AND PIPELINES Friday, 21 March 2014 KIC
127 New Bridge Breathes New Life Into Local Economy Friday, 31 January 2014 KIC
128 KNU Leader Calls For The End Of Civil War – Demands Equality Friday, 31 January 2014 KIC
129 Ethnic Conference Builds Unity Among Armed Organisation Monday, 27 January 2014 KIC
130 Karen Discuss National Census Tuesday, 14 January 2014 KIC
131 Rice Farmers Hit By 40% Crop Lost Monday, 06 January 2014 KIC
132 KNU meets with President and Defense Minister – Nationwide Ceasefire Tops Agenda Monday, 06 January 2014 KIC
133 Villagers Allege Mining Company Using Burma Army As Muscle Monday, 16 December 2013 KIC
134 Burma Army Accused Of Gun Point Threats Wednesday, 27 November 2013 KIC
135 Human Rights Activist Kept in Prison Tuesday, 12 November 2013 KIC
136 KNU And GOVT Agree To Work Together On Land Issues Tuesday, 12 November 2013 KIC
137 Teaching Karen Gets Govt Green Light Monday, 11 November 2013 KIC
138 A Deadly Mix – Money, Peace and Conflict Thursday, 31 October 2013 KIC
139 UK Foreign Minister: sexual violence in Burma ‘deeply troubling’ Thursday, 31 October 2013 KIC
140 KNU Investigates Burma Bomb Blasts Wednesday, 30 October 2013 KIC
141 Karen communities urge the Karen National Union (KNU) to push the Burmese government to allow their native language to be taught in schools Monday, 28 October 2013 KIC
142 KNU Stops Coal Mine After Villagers Protest Friday, 25 October 2013 KIC
143 KNU Condemns Burma Bombers – Reaffirms Its Commitment to Peace Friday, 18 October 2013 KIC
144 Refugee Woman Found Dead Thursday, 17 October 2013 KIC
145 Japan Bankrolls Highway Linking Mon and Karen States Wednesday, 16 October 2013 KIC
146 Karen State Govt Minister’s proposal to build village for refugees lacks details… Monday, 14 October 2013 KIC
147 KNU Leader – Govt’ Must Deliver On Its Agreements Tuesday, 08 October 2013 KIC
148 Burma Army Arrest Karen Soldiers Operating Tax Gate Monday, 07 October 2013 KIC
149 Refugee Woman’s Suspicious Death Raises Many Questions… Monday, 30 September 2013 KIC
150 Burma fails to sign sexual violence declaration Monday, 30 September 2013 KIC

Page 3 of 16