BNI English

Friday, Dec 19th

Last update07:34:52 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News KIC

KIC

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 Mawbi State Schools Not Allowed to Teach S’gaw Karen Literature Thursday, 18 December 2014 KIC
2 Government Promises 80 Million Kyats to Improve Thanduang Gyi Township Water Supply Thursday, 18 December 2014 KIC
3 Two Karen Soldiers Shot and Killed by Unknown Gunmen on Dawei-Ye Car Road Monday, 15 December 2014 KIC
4 The 2014 Padoh Mahn Sha Young Leader Award Calls for Nominees Monday, 15 December 2014 KIC
5 Karenni Community Organisations Hit out at Norwegian Led Peace Program Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
6 US Embassy Launches English Access Scholarship Program in Hpa-an Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
7 Villagers Petition KNU and State Government To Compensate for Land Lost to Malaysian Palm Oil Plantation Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
8 Karen People's Party Will Run in More than 60 Irrawaddy Division Constituencies in the 2015 Election Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
9 Burma Army Chief Tells KNU That It Will Revise the 2008 Constitution, but in Its Own Time Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
10 Dr. Cynthia Maung’s Plants 55 Trees and Calls on International Community to Continue Funding Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
11 Human Rights Group Says UK Government Should Support a UN Inquiry into Abuses in Burma Monday, 08 December 2014 KIC
12 Thai Ministry of Education Officials Visit Migrant School in Mae Sot Thursday, 04 December 2014 KIC
13 As Myanmar Health Care Fails to Improve, Poor Continue to Cross Border Monday, 01 December 2014 KIC
14 Karen Political Parties Form Alliance in Lead-up to 2015 Election Monday, 01 December 2014 KIC
15 Kachin Women's Group Condemns Latest Military Attacks as Kachin Conflict Rages On Monday, 01 December 2014 KIC
16 End Military Impunity for Violence against Women Thursday, 27 November 2014 KIC
17 Burma Military's Continued Use of Sexual Violence 'Widespread' against Ethnic Women Wednesday, 26 November 2014 KIC
18 It’s Official – the Karen National Party Is Now Legal Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KIC
19 Voter Verification – Hla Ka Myin Village, Hpa-an Township Getting Ready for 2015 Election Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KIC
20 Burma Army Attack Kills 23 Cadets – “Unprovoked,” says Kachin Group Monday, 24 November 2014 KIC
21 Families Relocated for Japan-Burma Thilawa Project Living in Deplorable Conditions Thursday, 20 November 2014 KIC
22 Shan Community Calls on US President Obama to Condemn Government Attacks in Ethnic Areas during His Burma Visit Monday, 17 November 2014 KIC
23 Burma's Authorities Involved in Human Trafficking, Says Human Rights Group Wednesday, 12 November 2014 KIC
24 Return of Displaced Communities Frustrated by Burma's Internal Conflicts Tuesday, 11 November 2014 KIC
25 Burma Army 'Targeting, Attacking and Killing' Civilians in Conflict Areas Monday, 10 November 2014 KIC
26 Karen Party Targets Five Ethnic Karen Nationalities Affair Seats in 2015 Election Monday, 10 November 2014 KIC
27 The Killing and the Claims of a Cover-Up Friday, 07 November 2014 KIC
28 Civilians Report Abuses amidst Latest Fighting in Kachin and Shan States Tuesday, 04 November 2014 KIC
29 Peace falters in Myanmar’s Karen State Wednesday, 29 October 2014 KIC
30 New Karen Party Can't Campaign until Registration Is Approved Tuesday, 28 October 2014 KIC
31 Calls for Investigation into Journalist's Killing by Burma Army Tuesday, 28 October 2014 KIC
32 Karen State Minister Orders Return of Confiscated Land Monday, 27 October 2014 KIC
33 Karen Army Leader Links Current Fighting to Burma Government's Mega Development Projects Monday, 27 October 2014 KIC
34 KNLA Second-in-Command on Why He Backs a United Karen Armed Force Tuesday, 21 October 2014 KIC
35 Armed Groups Must Be Held to Account in Latest Fighting, Says Karen Human Rights Group Monday, 20 October 2014 KIC
36 Tanitharyi Villagers Call for Halt to Development Projects Friday, 17 October 2014 KIC
37 Karen Armed Groups to Form United ‘Kawthoolei Armed Forces,’ but Questions Remain Thursday, 16 October 2014 KIC
38 Burma Army Karen State Offensive Linked to Salween Dam Plans Tuesday, 14 October 2014 KIC
39 DKBA and Burma Army Fighting Spreads Throughout Karen State Monday, 13 October 2014 KIC
40 Unknown Armed Group Kills Four And Wounds Nine Civilians Monday, 13 October 2014 KIC
41 Burma Army Accused of Fuelling Drug ‘Crisis’ in Kachin and Shan State Friday, 10 October 2014 KIC
42 World Teachers Day – “Education Key to Safeguarding Our Karen Culture” Thursday, 09 October 2014 KIC
43 Human Rights Watch: World Bank Must Do More to Pressure Burma over Ongoing Abuses Thursday, 09 October 2014 KIC
44 Human Rights Group Condemns Burma Government Draft Plan on Rohingya Thursday, 09 October 2014 KIC
45 The Young Refugee Who Won’t Give up Hope Friday, 03 October 2014 KIC
46 KNU Decision to Withdraw from UNFC Undemocratic Claims Karen Women’s Organisation Friday, 03 October 2014 KIC
47 Karen Soldier Killed in Latest Fighting, KNU Claims Government Troops Attacked First Tuesday, 30 September 2014 KIC
48 Deadly Fighting Breaks Out Between Burma Army and Karen Armed Groups – Border Crossing Closed Monday, 29 September 2014 KIC
49 Government’s Militia Accused of Murdering Karen Soldier Saturday, 27 September 2014 KIC
50 Karen National Union To Decide On Ethnic Alliance Membership At Emergency Meeting In October Saturday, 27 September 2014 KIC

Page 1 of 17

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »