BNI English

Thursday, Oct 30th

Last update05:15:52 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News KIC

KIC

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 Peace falters in Myanmar’s Karen State Wednesday, 29 October 2014 KIC
2 New Karen Party Can't Campaign until Registration Is Approved Tuesday, 28 October 2014 KIC
3 Calls for Investigation into Journalist's Killing by Burma Army Tuesday, 28 October 2014 KIC
4 Karen State Minister Orders Return of Confiscated Land Monday, 27 October 2014 KIC
5 Karen Army Leader Links Current Fighting to Burma Government's Mega Development Projects Monday, 27 October 2014 KIC
6 KNLA Second-in-Command on Why He Backs a United Karen Armed Force Tuesday, 21 October 2014 KIC
7 Armed Groups Must Be Held to Account in Latest Fighting, Says Karen Human Rights Group Monday, 20 October 2014 KIC
8 Tanitharyi Villagers Call for Halt to Development Projects Friday, 17 October 2014 KIC
9 Karen Armed Groups to Form United ‘Kawthoolei Armed Forces,’ but Questions Remain Thursday, 16 October 2014 KIC
10 Burma Army Karen State Offensive Linked to Salween Dam Plans Tuesday, 14 October 2014 KIC
11 DKBA and Burma Army Fighting Spreads Throughout Karen State Monday, 13 October 2014 KIC
12 Unknown Armed Group Kills Four And Wounds Nine Civilians Monday, 13 October 2014 KIC
13 Burma Army Accused of Fuelling Drug ‘Crisis’ in Kachin and Shan State Friday, 10 October 2014 KIC
14 World Teachers Day – “Education Key to Safeguarding Our Karen Culture” Thursday, 09 October 2014 KIC
15 Human Rights Watch: World Bank Must Do More to Pressure Burma over Ongoing Abuses Thursday, 09 October 2014 KIC
16 Human Rights Group Condemns Burma Government Draft Plan on Rohingya Thursday, 09 October 2014 KIC
17 The Young Refugee Who Won’t Give up Hope Friday, 03 October 2014 KIC
18 KNU Decision to Withdraw from UNFC Undemocratic Claims Karen Women’s Organisation Friday, 03 October 2014 KIC
19 Karen Soldier Killed in Latest Fighting, KNU Claims Government Troops Attacked First Tuesday, 30 September 2014 KIC
20 Deadly Fighting Breaks Out Between Burma Army and Karen Armed Groups – Border Crossing Closed Monday, 29 September 2014 KIC
21 Government’s Militia Accused of Murdering Karen Soldier Saturday, 27 September 2014 KIC
22 Karen National Union To Decide On Ethnic Alliance Membership At Emergency Meeting In October Saturday, 27 September 2014 KIC
23 “We Have Never Seen Peace” – Karen People Have Their Say on International Day of Peace Wednesday, 24 September 2014 KIC
24 Government Uniform and Weapons Ban Upsets Karen Armed Groups Monday, 22 September 2014 KIC
25 Karen State – Police Arrest Three People on Suspicion of Drug Dealing Monday, 22 September 2014 KIC
26 Karen State – Fighting in KNU Fifth Brigade Monday, 22 September 2014 KIC
27 Former Political Prisoners Counsel Burma’s Victims of Torture Friday, 19 September 2014 KIC
28 Election Commission By-election Cancellation Pleases and Upsets Karen Political Parties Tuesday, 16 September 2014 KIC
29 KNU Will be Committing ‘Political Suicide’ If It Leaves the UNFC, says Karen Women’s Organization Tuesday, 16 September 2014 KIC
30 Bomb Found Near Thai-Burma Friendship Bridge In Myawaddy Tuesday, 16 September 2014 KIC
31 Myanmar Peace Centre Discusses Japanese Agency’s Development Plans with Karen Community Network Tuesday, 16 September 2014 KIC
32 Medics Struggling to Cope with Numbers of Displaced in Kachin Conflict Monday, 15 September 2014 KIC
33 KNU’s Decision to Suspend Itself from UNFC Proves Divisive Monday, 15 September 2014 KIC
34 Karen Community Organizations Claim Japanese Development Plan in Burma Could ‘Fuel Conflict’, ‘Ignores Local Voices’ Friday, 12 September 2014 KIC
35 Shan Organizations Call for Mining Moratorium Friday, 12 September 2014 KIC
36 Karen Artists Call for Diaspora to Keep Its Culture Alive Friday, 12 September 2014 KIC
37 Karen Women Urge KNU To Rejoin UNFC Wednesday, 10 September 2014 KIC
38 KNU ‘Suspends’ Its Membership Of Ethnic Alliance Cites Differences In ‘Policy And Structure’ Thursday, 04 September 2014 KIC
39 Political Prisoner Group Alleges Burma Govt Using Criminal Laws to Jail “Political Activists” Tuesday, 02 September 2014 KIC
40 Migrant Schools Struggle To Keep Going As International Funders Pull Out Thursday, 28 August 2014 KIC
41 No Nationwide Ceasefire Agreement Signed Until a “Code-of-Conduct” is Discussed Thursday, 28 August 2014 KIC
42 Colonel Chit Thu – “Border Guard Force Stands By The Karen People…” Wednesday, 27 August 2014 KIC
43 Kachin Displaced Face Humanitarian Crisis Tuesday, 26 August 2014 KIC
44 KIO's Gun Maw and other ethnic leaders meet Suu Kyi Wednesday, 20 August 2014 KIC
45 Health Workers Stress Prevention Best Medicine To Fight Dengue Wednesday, 20 August 2014 KIC
46 Political Parties Prepare for By-election in Karen State Wednesday, 20 August 2014 KIC
47 Government and NCCT Agree to establish ‘Federal Union’ Tuesday, 19 August 2014 KIC
48 Karen People Honour Martys Tuesday, 19 August 2014 KIC
49 “There can be no more silence on the continued aggression against ethnic people…” Monday, 18 August 2014 KIC
50 KNU warns it will block any efforts to return refugees prematurely Monday, 18 August 2014 KIC

Page 1 of 16

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »