BNI English

Sunday, Jan 25th

Last update08:25:10 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News KIC

KIC

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 Burma Campaign UK Accuse Burma Army of Raping and Killing Kachin Teachers Thursday, 22 January 2015 KIC
2 UNHCR and Thai Govt Plan to Verify and Record Refugee Populations on the Thai-Burma Border Wednesday, 21 January 2015 KIC
3 Dr. Cynthia Awarded South Korea’s POSCO TJ Park Prize Wednesday, 21 January 2015 KIC
4 Burma's Citizenship Law 'Fuels Repression' Says Human Rights Watch Wednesday, 21 January 2015 KIC
5 Tanitharyi Villagers Meet with Companies and Authorities to Discuss Problems Caused by Coal Mining Tuesday, 13 January 2015 KIC
6 Man Faces Prison after Accusing Military of Killing His Daughter Wednesday, 07 January 2015 KIC
7 Dawei Project Threaten Locals Livelihoods, Claims Women’s Organization Wednesday, 07 January 2015 KIC
8 Thousands Celebrate Karen New Year and DKBA Day Monday, 05 January 2015 KIC
9 Harvard Report Finds Burma Army Guilty of ‘Crimes Against Humanity’ in Karen State Monday, 22 December 2014 KIC
10 Generation Gap Widens in Thai Border Camps Monday, 22 December 2014 KIC
11 Mawbi State Schools Not Allowed to Teach S’gaw Karen Literature Thursday, 18 December 2014 KIC
12 Government Promises 80 Million Kyats to Improve Thanduang Gyi Township Water Supply Thursday, 18 December 2014 KIC
13 Two Karen Soldiers Shot and Killed by Unknown Gunmen on Dawei-Ye Car Road Monday, 15 December 2014 KIC
14 The 2014 Padoh Mahn Sha Young Leader Award Calls for Nominees Monday, 15 December 2014 KIC
15 Karenni Community Organisations Hit out at Norwegian Led Peace Program Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
16 US Embassy Launches English Access Scholarship Program in Hpa-an Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
17 Villagers Petition KNU and State Government To Compensate for Land Lost to Malaysian Palm Oil Plantation Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
18 Karen People's Party Will Run in More than 60 Irrawaddy Division Constituencies in the 2015 Election Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
19 Burma Army Chief Tells KNU That It Will Revise the 2008 Constitution, but in Its Own Time Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
20 Dr. Cynthia Maung’s Plants 55 Trees and Calls on International Community to Continue Funding Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
21 Human Rights Group Says UK Government Should Support a UN Inquiry into Abuses in Burma Monday, 08 December 2014 KIC
22 Thai Ministry of Education Officials Visit Migrant School in Mae Sot Thursday, 04 December 2014 KIC
23 As Myanmar Health Care Fails to Improve, Poor Continue to Cross Border Monday, 01 December 2014 KIC
24 Karen Political Parties Form Alliance in Lead-up to 2015 Election Monday, 01 December 2014 KIC
25 Kachin Women's Group Condemns Latest Military Attacks as Kachin Conflict Rages On Monday, 01 December 2014 KIC
26 End Military Impunity for Violence against Women Thursday, 27 November 2014 KIC
27 Burma Military's Continued Use of Sexual Violence 'Widespread' against Ethnic Women Wednesday, 26 November 2014 KIC
28 It’s Official – the Karen National Party Is Now Legal Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KIC
29 Voter Verification – Hla Ka Myin Village, Hpa-an Township Getting Ready for 2015 Election Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KIC
30 Burma Army Attack Kills 23 Cadets – “Unprovoked,” says Kachin Group Monday, 24 November 2014 KIC
31 Families Relocated for Japan-Burma Thilawa Project Living in Deplorable Conditions Thursday, 20 November 2014 KIC
32 Shan Community Calls on US President Obama to Condemn Government Attacks in Ethnic Areas during His Burma Visit Monday, 17 November 2014 KIC
33 Burma's Authorities Involved in Human Trafficking, Says Human Rights Group Wednesday, 12 November 2014 KIC
34 Return of Displaced Communities Frustrated by Burma's Internal Conflicts Tuesday, 11 November 2014 KIC
35 Burma Army 'Targeting, Attacking and Killing' Civilians in Conflict Areas Monday, 10 November 2014 KIC
36 Karen Party Targets Five Ethnic Karen Nationalities Affair Seats in 2015 Election Monday, 10 November 2014 KIC
37 The Killing and the Claims of a Cover-Up Friday, 07 November 2014 KIC
38 Civilians Report Abuses amidst Latest Fighting in Kachin and Shan States Tuesday, 04 November 2014 KIC
39 Peace falters in Myanmar’s Karen State Wednesday, 29 October 2014 KIC
40 New Karen Party Can't Campaign until Registration Is Approved Tuesday, 28 October 2014 KIC
41 Calls for Investigation into Journalist's Killing by Burma Army Tuesday, 28 October 2014 KIC
42 Karen State Minister Orders Return of Confiscated Land Monday, 27 October 2014 KIC
43 Karen Army Leader Links Current Fighting to Burma Government's Mega Development Projects Monday, 27 October 2014 KIC
44 KNLA Second-in-Command on Why He Backs a United Karen Armed Force Tuesday, 21 October 2014 KIC
45 Armed Groups Must Be Held to Account in Latest Fighting, Says Karen Human Rights Group Monday, 20 October 2014 KIC
46 Tanitharyi Villagers Call for Halt to Development Projects Friday, 17 October 2014 KIC
47 Karen Armed Groups to Form United ‘Kawthoolei Armed Forces,’ but Questions Remain Thursday, 16 October 2014 KIC
48 Burma Army Karen State Offensive Linked to Salween Dam Plans Tuesday, 14 October 2014 KIC
49 DKBA and Burma Army Fighting Spreads Throughout Karen State Monday, 13 October 2014 KIC
50 Unknown Armed Group Kills Four And Wounds Nine Civilians Monday, 13 October 2014 KIC

Page 1 of 17

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »